| | More

Assembly on Critical Care 7th Annual Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is given In Appreciation of a Career Devoted to Research and Teaching of the Science and Practice of Critical Care Medicine as well as Outstanding Service to the Assembly on Critical Care. The Assembly on Critical Care (CC) will be presenting its seventh Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2015 International Conference in Denver, CO.


  • The candidate should be an active clinician or investigator in critical care medicine for at least 10 years beyond training
  • The candidate should be recognized for making outstanding contributions to the science or practice of Critical Care medicine
  • Contributions to the Critical Care Assembly in the form of Committee participation or Chairmanship will be viewed favorably
  • The candidate should be recognized by his/her peers as an outstanding clinician and/or researcher, teacher and mentor
  • Curriculum Vitae for the nominee must be included
  • A short letter of support addressing each bullet of criteria while including nominee’s institution and academic position

Submit Nomination Here

Past CC Award Recipient

2014 - Rolf D. Hubmayr, MD
2013 - Deborah J. Cook, MD, FRCPC, MSc(Epid)
2012 - Arthur S. Slutsky. MD
2011 - Lawrence D.H. Wood, MD, PhD
2010 - Martin J. Tobin, MD
2009 - Gordon Bernard MD