Working Groups

Nominating Committee

Irina Petrache, MD, ATSF
Irina Petrache, MD, ATSF

The charge of the Nominating Committee is to select a list of candidates for open positions in a given Assembly on an annual basis. The committee consists of a Nominating Committee Chair, 2 Nominating Committee members, and often includes an international member. This committee is responsible for providing the assembly with the best qualified individuals for the ballot taking into consideration the professional’s diversity and experience.

Section Committee

Nominating ChairMelanie Koenigshoff, MD, PhD, ATSFAurora, CO
Committee MemberYohannes Tesfaigzi, PhDBoston, MA
Committee MemberG. Scott Budinger, MD, ATSFChicago, IL