HomeMembersAssemblies and SectionsAssembliesRespiratory Structure and FunctionAwards ▶ 2009 ATS Travel Award Recipients
2009 ATS Travel Award Recipients

The following travel awards have been supported by a grant from GlaxoSmithKline.

Juan E. Balinotti, MD
Ricardo Gutierrez Children's Hospital
Abstract Number: 3894
Abstract Title: Decreased Pulmonary Diffusing Capacity in Infants and Toddlers Born Premature

Michael Mertens, MSc
Universitaetsmedizin Berlin
Abstract Number: 3201
Abstract Title: The Angiotensin Metabolite Ang-(1-7) Attenuates Experimental Acute Lung Injury

Deborah L. Clarke, PhD
Imperial College
Abstract Number: 2479
Abstract Title: TNF[alpha] and IFN[gamma] Phosphorylate RNA Polymerase II To Synergistically Enhance CXCL-10 Release from Human Airway Smooth Muscle Cells

Liisa T. Porra, PhD
European Synchrotron Radiation Facility
Abstract Number: 2496
Abstract Title: Estimation of the Distribution of Specific Ventilation in Histamine-Challenged Rabbit Based on Single Xe-Enhanced Synchrotron CT Images