HomeVote ▶ Secretary-Treasurer

Juan C. Celedón, MD, DrPH
Juan C. Celedón, MD, DrPH
J. Usha Raj, MD
J. Usha Raj, MD

The 2017 ATS Secretary-Treasurer Election is under way, and the ATS Nominating Committee has selected two candidates: Juan C. Celedón, MD, DrPH, and J. Usha Raj, MD.

Dr. Celedón is the Niels K. Jerne Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, and chief of the Division of Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine, Allergy and Immunology at the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine.

Dr. Raj is the Anjuli S. Nayak Endowed Professor of Pediatrics and Neonatology at the University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine.

Drs. Celedón and Raj have written brief statements and responded to 10 key questions regarding their visions for the future of the Society. They have also prepared three-minute video introductions. Before you make this important decision, please thoughtfully review their statements and videos by clicking the links above.

Voting will take place Wednesday, March 1 through Friday, March 24. Results will be announced on the ATS website April 1, and the successful candidate will not only serve as secretary-treasurer during the 2017-18 term but also as president in 2020-21.


Last Reviewed: February 2017