HomeMembersCommittees ▶ Committee

Web Editorial Committee

Chair Nitin Seam, MD, ATSF Bethesda, MD
Vice Chair Michael J. Lanspa, MD, MSCR, ATSF Salt Lake City, UT
Committee Member - Section on Terrorism & Inhalation Disasters Satya Achanta, DVM, PhD Durham, NC
Committee Member - Section on Genetics & Genomics Emma K. Allen, PhD Memphis, TN
Committee Member - PC Assembly Jarrod W. Barnes, PhD, MSc Birmingham, AL
Committee Member - NUR Assembly Nina E. Bracken, ACNPC, MSN Chicago, IL
Committee Member - TO Assembly A. Cole Burks, MD Chapel Hill, NC
Committee Member - Fellow Meghan M. Cirulis, MD SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Committee Member - PR Assembly Rachael Evans, MBChB, MRCP(UK), PhD Market Harborough, Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Committee Member - CC Assembly Daniel Fein Yonkers, NY
Committee Member - AII Assembly Jose L. Gomez, MS, MD, ATSF New Haven, CT
Committee Member - RSF Assembly Jade Jaffar, BS, PhD, ATSF Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Committee Member - Fellow Shreya Kanth, MD Baltimore, AL
Committee Member - Section on Medical Education Viren Kaul, MD Sunnyside, NY
Committee Member - Fellow Michael B. Keller, MD BALTIMORE, MD
Committee Member - CP Assembly Burton W. Lee, MD Pittsburgh, PA
Committee Member - EOPH Assembly Tara M. Nordgren, PhD Riverside, CA
Committee Member - RCMB Assembly Maor Sauler, MD New Haven, CT
Committee Member - SRN Assembly Neomi A. Shah, MD, MPH, MSci New York, NY
Committee Member - PI-TB Assembly Colin Swenson, MD Atlanta, GA
Committee Member - PEDS Assembly Jane B. Taylor, MD, MSCR Kansas City, MO
Committee Member - BSHSR Assembly Ann C. Wu, MD, MPH Boston, MA
Staff Maribel Lim New York, NY
Staff Deborah Moy New York, NY
Staff Bridget Nance New York, NY

The purpose of the ATS Website Editorial Committee is to offer advice and guidance to staff and leadership on the creation, development and coordination of the medical, scientific and professional content of the ATS Website. Through its work, the Website Editorial Committee will help to promote a consistent look and feel for all ATS Web pages and assure the highest quality (i.e., accuracy, style, and format) content possible for all ATS Website offerings.

Benchmarks, 2019-2020:

1) In collaboration with Training and MITT Committees, streamline and consolidate content that relates to fellows and early career professionals.

2) Develop a uniform process for evaluating all requests from assemblies and sections for new content types or platforms

3) Develop consensus on best platform for assembly and section needs that are assembly specific and may need to be shared across private groups so would not appropriate for