HomeAbout ▶ Staff

Executive Office

Chief Executive Officer Karen J. Collishaw, MPP, CAE
Chief, Advocacy & Government Relations Gary Ewart, MHS
Chief, Journals Diane Gern, MA
Chief Financial Officer Patricia C. Huie
Chief of Learning Carrie Smith, MS, CAE
Chief of Development Michelle Turenne
Chief, Documents & Patient Education Kevin Wilson, MD
Managing Director of Governance and Leadership Development Nicola Black
Coordinator, Governance Activities Kedrin MacKenzie

Assembly Programs

Managing Director of Assembly, Research and Award Programs Miriam Rodriguez
Associate Director of Grants & Awards Javier Guzman
Senior Manager of Grants and Awards Leslie Engel
Manager, Assembly Programs Nicole Feijoo
Senior Project Coordinator Tiana Lino
Assembly Programs Coordinator Bridget Nance

Finance and Administration

Chief Financial Officer Patricia C. Huie
Senior Manager, Financial Planning and Analysis Neil Kerley
Manager Payroll & Accounts Payable Ellen Tam
Finance to Senior Staff Accountant Thomas Snyder 
Senior Staff Accountant Elijah Smith
Finance and HRIS Analyst Jissel Ledesma

Communications and Marketing

Managing Director of Communications and Marketing Kevin Tuerff
Director, Communications and Marketing Dacia Morris, MSW
Associate Director of Marketing Briana Shymkus, MA
Senior Manager, Social Media Lauren Reischer
Manager, Conference Marketing and Membership Communication Mary Wimmer

Creative Services

Senior Art Director Dorcas Gelabert, MA, MFAM, BFA
Graphic Designer/Peer Conferences Sonja Wilder
Graphic Designer/Motion Graphics Benjamin Asbell

Documents and Patient Education

Director of Clinical Practice Guideline Implementation Joseph Ruminjo, MD
Senior Director, Patient Education and Documents Judy Corn
Senior Director, Vaccine Initiatives Amy Farrell Stern
Associate Director, Conflict of Interest and Documents John Harmon
Senior Manager, Accelerating Adult Immunization Anna Hrovat
Senior Coordinator, Documents and COI Rachel Kaye

Corporate Alliances and Development

Chief of Development Michelle Turenne
Director, Exhibits, Sponsorships, and Industry Programs Matthew Whyte
Director of Development of Major and Annual Giving Delia Naughton, LMSW
Associate Director, Corporate Alliances Vlada Kagan O'Hara
Associate Director, Sponsorships and Industry Programs Meredith Smalstig
Senior Manager, Development Analytics Jack Costello
Assistant Manager, Corporate Alliances Dayna Howell
Assistant Manager, Corporate Alliances Jenya Ivanova
Senior Project Coordinator Dustin Bell
Exhibit Sales Associate Steven Strom


Chief, Journals Diane Gern, MA
Director, Editorial and Production Jacquelyn Matos
Senior Manager, Editorial Eric Gumpert
Director, Technical Peer Review Fay Ling, MS, MLS
Associate Director, Peer Review/Editorial Marc Bendian, MA
Digital Media Specialist Hannah Washington
Production Editor Megan Murphy
Production Editor Nicole Allen
Senior Coordinator, Peer Review Rachel Horowitz-Benoit
Production Coordinator Elizabeth Fellbaum
Production Coordinator Claire Mulcahy

Education Programs

Chief of Learning Carrie Smith, MS, CAE
Senior Director, ATS Learning Programs Lauren G. Lynch
Director of Lifelong Learning Jennifer Siegel-Gasiewski
Associate Director, Accreditation of ATS Learning Programs Suzette Machado
Associate Director, ATS Learning Programs Elizabeth Kay Guzman
Senior Learning Manager Serge Berig
Manager, Year-Round Learning Maria V. Novozhilova
Assistant Manager, ATS Learning Programs Zainab Fawehinmi

Ethics and Conflict of Interest Policies

Senior Director, Ethics and Professionalism Shane McDermott
Associate Director, Conflict of Interest and Documents John Harmon

People and Culture

Managing Director of People and Culture Rhina Guzman, PHR
Senior Manager, Employee Engagement Daniella Kaufman
Senior Operations Manager, People and Culture John McQuade

Integrated Technology Services

Managing Director of Information Technology Satish Williams
Director, Information Technology Maribel Lim, MSCIS
Director, Interactive Research and Development Robert Duffy
Manager, Web & Application Development Kevin Cox
Web Developer III Jihae Chung
Project Manager Randy Hummer
Technical Support and Website Administrator Eric M. Chu
Software Engineer III Jason Droste
Network Manager Kevin Chiu

International Conference and Learning Programs

Director, International Conference and Learning Programs D'Ann Brown-Janowiak
Associate Director, International Conference and Scientific Abstracts Nancy Guerrero
Senior Programs Manager, International Conference and Digital Projects Ho Young Hung
Assistant Manager, International Conference and Scientific Abstracts Liliana Rose
Senior Content Manager, International Conference and Digital Projects Ashley Parent
Coordinator, International Conference and Learning Programs Desiree Negron Carrero

Meeting Services

Managing Director of Meeting Services Emily Catanzaro, CMP
Director, of Registration and Housing Anne Sheerin
Associate Director, Meeting Services Shannon Payne Binger, CEM
Manager, Meeting Services Takeya Galloway, CMP
Senior Coordinator, Meeting Services Christin McGrath


Director, Membership Jennifer Collin

Business Services

Sr. Manager, Business Services-Subscriptions Muricia N. Alexander

Concierge Services

Member Support Manager Sherryl-Anne F. Vega, BA

Public Advisory Roundtable

Managing Director of Health Equity and Community Engagement Courtney L. White, PhD, MLS, CAE
Manager, Equity & Community Outreach Kimberly Lawrence
Manager, Patient Engagement and Public Advisory Roundtable Nusrat Aparna, MPH

Research Program

Administrative Assistant, Research Program (P/T) Alexandra Gonzales

Government Relations

Chief, Advocacy & Government Relations Gary Ewart, MHS
Associate Director, Government Relations Valerie Adelson
Coordinator, Government Relations Jacob Blumenstock

International Programs and Activities

Managing Director of Member Engagement and Global Health Cristina Braz