HomeMembersAssemblies and SectionsAssembliesPulmonary CirculationAwards ▶ Assembly on Pulmonary Circulation Jane Morse Award
Assembly on Pulmonary Circulation Jane Morse Award

Meet the 2022 Winner - Hyunbum Kim



Dr. Kim is a post-doctoral researcher at the Division of Pulmonary Medicine at Boston Children's Hospital in Boston, Massachusetts. He completed his Ph.D. in tissue engineering and regenerative medicine at Seoul National University in South Korea. His past research was based on facile and universal cell surface modification for tissue engineering including, reversible cell layering for heterogeneous cell co-culture, layer-by-layer cell coating method to form nano-scale hydrogel film, and regulation of osteogenesis through cell surface protein reduction. Dr. Kim’s current research interest and expertise lie in pulmonary vascular biology and pulmonary hypertension. His main interest is exploring and understanding the critical role of pericytes during angiogenesis and abnormal vascular remodeling in pulmonary arterial hypertension and other pulmonary vascular diseases with a long-term goal to devise novel, effective and targeted therapies.


This award is given to  the highest rated abstract in the Pulmonary Hypertension category submitted to the Assembly on Pulmonary Circulation.

Past Recipients of the Assembly on Pulmonary Circulation Jane Morse Award:

2021 - Yuanjun Shen, PhD
2020 - Tsukasa Shimauchi, MD, PhD
2019 - Francois Potus, PhD
2018 - Nils Nickel, MD
2017 - Andrea Frump, PhD
2016 - Charaka Hadinnapola, MB, MRCP
2015 - Neil McGinchey, MBBS
2014 - Melissa B. Leedy, MD
2013 - Aaron Trammel, MD
2012 - Smitha Rajaram, MD
2011 - Kewal Asosingh, PhD
2010 - Kylie M. Drake, PhD
2009 - Alexi Crosby, PhD
2008 - Bassam Redwan, MD