HomeMembersAssemblies and SectionsAssembliesSleep and Respiratory NeurobiologyAwards ▶ 2009 Travel Award Recipients
2009 Travel Award Recipients

The following travel awards have been supported by a grant from GlaxoSmithKline.

May M. Lee, MD
University of Chicago
Abstract Number: 1786
Abstract Title: Intermittent Hypoxia Alters Endothelial Cell Barrier Function: Role of ROS and MAP Kinases

Euhan J. Lee, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Abstract Number: 2531
Abstract Title: Intermittent Hypoxia (IH), but Not Chronic Hypoxia (CH), Causes Sustained Glucose Intolerance in C57BL/6J Mice

Ahmed S. Elsayed-Ahmed, BS
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Abstract Number: 3286
Abstract Title: Obesity, Leptin and Upper Airway Collapsibility in Mice

The following travel award has been supported by a grant from ATS Public Advisory Roundtable Member: American Sleep Apnea Association.

Anita A. Shah, DO
Walter Reed Army Medical Center
Abstract Number: 182
Abstract Title: Eszopiclone Improves Continuous Positive Airway Pressure Compliance: A Prospective, Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Trial