Nominating Committee

Chair Anne E. Dixon, MA, BM BCH, ATSF Burlington, VT
Committee Member Basak Coruh, ATSF, FCCP Seattle, WA
Committee Member Hayley B. Gershengorn, MD, FCCM, ATSF Miami, FL
Committee Member Juan C. Celedon, MD, DrPH, ATSF Pittsburgh, PA
Committee Member Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP, ATSF, FACP Richmond, VA
Committee Member Rachel Thomson, MBBS, PhD, FRACP GREENSLOPES, QUEENSLAND, Australia
Committee Member Wonder P. Drake, MD Nashville, TN
Staff Karen J. Collishaw New York, NY
Staff Nicola Black New York, NY

The Nominating Committee reviews nominations proposed by membership for the office of ATS Secretary and selects two candidates for voting. It performs an annual performance review of the ATS officers and recommends whether they should progress in rank to the next officer position. The Committee also evaluates the nomination and election process for officers and proposes operational improvements and strategies to ensure the nomination of a sufficient number of qualified candidates.

Benchmarks, 2022-2023:
• Solicit nominees for the position of ATS Secretary;
• Select the final two candidates for the position of ATS Secretary;
• Review and enhance the selection process of the final two candidates for the position of ATS Secretary;
• Clarify the election procedure guidelines and campaigning rules for the final two candidates.