HomeMembersCommittees ▶ Committee

Public Advisory Roundtable

Chair Kerri Connolly Danvers, MA
Immediate Past Chair Gregory R. Porta Mason, OH
Committee Member Donna J. Appell, RN Oyster Bay, NY
Committee Member Karen L. Erickson Miami, FL
Committee Member Andrea Ferris, MBA Bethesda, MD
Committee Member Jeffrey R. Goldstein Miami, FL
Committee Member Mary Harbaugh, PhD Arden, NC
Committee Member Susan Hyatt Wisliceny Coral Gables, FL
Committee Member Jack Kelly Boca Raton, FL
Committee Member Sue Landgraf Palo Alto, CA
Committee Member Michele Manion, BS Minneapolis, MN
Committee Member Jennifer Mefford Chicago, IL
Committee Member Kari L. Rosbeck Silver Spring, MD
Committee Member Ginger Spitzer Chicago, IL
Committee Member Tonya Winders Vienna, VA
Staff Courtney L. White New York, NY

The ATS Public Advisory Roundtable (ATS-PAR) represents a core component of the Society and a mutually beneficial partnership wherein organizations that represent persons affected by respiratory diseases, sleep-related conditions, or critical illnesses collaborate to advance their shared educational, research, patient care, and advocacy missions. ATS-PAR brings the patient’s perspective to the Society and provides the Board with strategic guidance for retaining patients and families as a central focus of all ATS activities and programs.

Benchmarks for 2017-2018
- Assist SAC in identifying potential prospects to fund new research grant opportunities.
- Partner with Thoracic Society Chapters, State Thoracic Society members and PAR members to provide patient representatives for regional educational programs.