HomeMembersCommittees ▶ Committee

Program Review Subcommittee

Chair Kristin A. Riekert, PhD Baltimore, MD
Vice Chair Joseph E. Levitt, MD, MSci Stanford, CA
Committee Member Susan J. Bartlett, PhD Montreal, QC, Canada
Committee Member Laura Brenner, MD Boston, MA
Committee Member Cynthia D. Brown, MS, MD Indianapolis, IN
Committee Member Blanca Camoretti-Mercado, PhD Tampa, FL
Committee Member Donna Caruthers, PhD, RN California, PA
Committee Member Adithya Cattamanchi, MD San Francisco, CA
Committee Member Vinicio De Jesus Perez, MD, ATSF Palo Alto, CA
Committee Member Rafael E. de la Hoz, MD, MPH, MSc New York, NY
Committee Member Henry E. Fessler, MD Baltimore, MD
Committee Member Dee W. Ford, MD Charleston, SC
Committee Member Hilary J. Goldberg, MPH, MD Boston, MA
Committee Member Michael K. Gould, MD, MS Pasadena, CA
Committee Member Andrew J. Halayko, BS(Hons), MSc, PhD, ATSF Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Committee Member Patricia A. Kritek, MD, EdM Seattle, WA
Committee Member Suzanne C. Lareau, RN, MS, ATSF Aurora, CO
Committee Member Janice M. Liebler, MD, ATSF Los Angeles, CA
Committee Member Gustavo Matute-Bello, MD Seattle, WA
Committee Member Reena Mehra, MD Cleveland, OH
Committee Member Alison M. Morris, MD, MS Pittsburgh, PA
Committee Member Scott H. Randell, PhD Chapel Hill, NC
Committee Member M. Patricia Rivera, MD, ATSF Chapel Hill, NC
Committee Member Sara C. Sadreameli, MD, MHS Baltimore, MD
Committee Member Sally J. Singh, PhD Leicester LE3 9QP, United Kingdom
Committee Member Andrew Sweatt, MD Stanford, CA
Staff Miriam Rodriguez New York, NY

The Program Review Subcommittee of the Finance Committee reviews project proposals submitted by assemblies and committees that require scientific peer-review and proposes a rank list in accordance with the priorities of the Society for consideration of funding in the annual budget.

Benchmarks, 2019-2020:
• Provide education to Committee Chairs and Assembly Planning Committee Chairs to improve the quality of applications, note process changes, emphasizing time cycle of successful projects to avoid delays in project completion
• In collaboration with the Documents Development and Implementation Committee, develop a process to evaluate the selection and performance of project co-chairs and guideline methodologists;
• Revise the applications and instructions to align the application with the review criteria and streamline the application form.
• Revise the review process to ensure a comprehensive review is documented regardless of whether the application is discussed or triaged, as well as improving the quality of feedback provided to applicants.
• Enhance the assessment of proposals via the scoring criteria and the ranking process to focus committee deliberations on high scoring applications and ensure alignment with the Society’s mission.
• Work with leadership to review proposals for guidelines and off-cycle review of projects deemed as high priority by the ATS Board of Directors.