Assembly Awards

HomeMembersAssemblies and SectionsAboutAssembly Awards ▶ Assembly on Pediatrics – Lifetime Contributions to Pediatric Respiratory Medicine Award
Assembly on Pediatrics – Lifetime Contributions to Pediatric Respiratory Medicine Award

The Pediatrics Assembly is pleased to announce the Lifetime Contributions to Pediatric Respiratory Medicine Award. This award is given to a candidate at the late Associate Professor, Professor, or Professor Emeritus level who is recognized for achievement in teaching, clinical care, advocacy, scholarship or research over the course of his/her entire career. This award recognizes individuals who may not have founded the specialty but who have contributed greatly to it.  The individual should be known for dedicating his/her life to the Advancement of Pediatric Respiratory Medicine.  This award will honor the individual’s contributions which significantly enhanced child lung health.   Candidates in Pediatric Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Neonatal Medicine will be considered.

The nomination requires:

  • A letter of support outlining the candidate’s contributions to the science, education or practice of Pediatric Respiratory Medicine.
  • That the nominee be a member of the ATS.
  • The nominee’s curriculum vitae.
  • Copies of 3 seminal manuscripts published by the candidate (please consolidate manuscripts into one document before uploading).

Assembly on Pediatrics - Lifetime Contribution Award

Nominator Name
Nominator Institution
Nominator City
Nomintor State
Nominator Country
Nominator Phone #
Nominator Email
Nominee Name
Nominee Institution
Nominee City
Nominee State
Nominee Zip
Nominee Country
Nominee Phone #
Nominee Email
Upload Letter of Recommendation
Upload CV
Upload Manuscript



Past Lifetime Contributions to Pediatrics Respiratory Medicine Award Recipients:

2017 - Andrew R. Colin, MD

Last Reviewed: October 2017