Assembly Awards

HomeMembersAssemblies and SectionsAboutAssembly Awards ▶ Assembly on Pulmonary Rehabilitation Recognition Award
Assembly on Pulmonary Rehabilitation Recognition Award

This award is given in recognition of service to the field of Pulmonary Rehabilitation and the ATS Assembly on Pulmonary Rehabilitation. The award is presented annually at the Pulmonary Rehabilitation Membership Meeting.

Criteria for nomination of a candidates for the Pulmonary Rehabilitation (PR) Assembly Recognition Award:

  • Recognized by his/her peers as making a significant contribution to the science or practice of pulmonary rehabilitation through clinical practice, and/or research, and/or teaching, and/or mentoring, and/or advocacy.
  • Demonstrated contributions to the PR Assembly in the form of committee participation or leadership and/or otherwise advancing the PR’s mission will be viewed favorably.
  • The nominee must be a PR Assembly member (primary or secondary)
  • This award is open to all health disciplines.
  • Nominations must include a cover letter from a Pulmonary Rehabilitation Assembly member describing why the award is appropriate. The cover letter should be limited 2 pages and up to 1000 words.
  • Nominee's curriculum vitae must be included.
  • The nominee has not previously received this award (or similar PR Assembly Award).



Previous award recipients of the equivalent awards:

Awardees from the Americas:

2020 – Pat Camp PhD PT
2019 - Christine M. Garvey, MSN, MPA, MPH
2018 - Carolyn L. Rochester, MD
2017 - Linda Nici, MD
2016 - Roger S. Goldstein, MD
2015 - Richard Casaburi, MD, PhD
2014 - Andrew Ries, MD, MPH
2013 - Suzanne Lareau, RN, MS, FAAN
2012 - Richard ZuWallack, MD

Awardees from Outside the Americas:

2020 – Martijn Spruit PhD PT
2019 - Jennifer A. Alison, PhD, MSc, PT
2018 - Michael D. Morgan, MD
2017 - Sally J. Singh, PhD
2016 - Anne E. Holland, PhD
2015 - Nicolino Ambrosino, MD
2014 - Marc Decramer, MD, PhD
2013 - Emiel Wouters, MD, PhD
2012 - Claudio Donner, MD