Working Groups

HomeMembersAssemblies and SectionsAssembliesCritical CareWorking Groups ▶ Clinical Pharmacist Working Group
Clinical Pharmacist Working Group

Brittany Bissel
Working Group Chair
Brittany Bissell, PharmD, PhD, BCCCP

Welcome to the website for the Critical Care Assembly Clinical Pharmacist Working Group. The CC Clinical Pharmacist Working Group was established in 2019 in order to promote and facilitate the involvement of clinical pharmacists and faculty within the Critical Care Assembly and the American Thoracic Society at large. We have several key objectives:

  1. Increase interdisciplinary networking and advance acknowledgment of pharmacists within the organization
  2. Promote initiatives that will increase pharmacist awareness of ATS and enhance retention of clinical pharmacists  
  3. Produce opportunities for educational support for maintenance of professional pharmacy licensure

If you would like to become involved in the CC Clinical Pharmacist Working Group, please contact the Working Group Chair, Brittany Bissell, PharmD, PhD, BCCCP (brittany.bissell@uky.edu) Also, check out the Get Involved database.

Section Committee

CO-ChairDeepali Dixit, DPEDISON, NJ
CO-ChairMark MaleskerOmaha, NE
Committee MemberAlice Gallo De Moraes, MD, FACPRochester, MN
Committee MemberBrian L. Erstad, PharmDTucson, AZ
Committee MemberBrittany D Bissell, PharmD, PhDWaynesburg, KY
Committee MemberDiana Kelm, MDRochester, MN
Committee MemberDiana LemieuxNew Haven, CT
Committee MemberJag Sunderram, MD, ATSFNew Brunswick, NJ
Committee MemberLee E. Morrow, MD, MS, ATSFOmaha, NE
Committee MemberMelissa L Thompson Bastin, PharmD, BSWilmore, KY
Committee MemberMojdeh Heavner,
Committee MemberPatrick Michael Wieruszewski, PharmDRochester, MN
Committee MemberPeter E. Morris, MDLexington, KY
Committee MemberSteven Marshall Lemieux, PharmDTorrington, CT
Committee MemberSugeet Jagpal, MDPrinceton, NJ